Miles Davis Quintet Live In Europe 1967

High level shit.

7 responses to “Miles Davis Quintet Live In Europe 1967

  • Jeff Nguyen

    Love Miles Davis.

    • 21st Century Poet

      Glad you liked it. One of the greats. I had never seen that footage before and thought it was stellar in every way, so had to share. If you’re not 100% familiar with Herbie Hancock’s work, he is worth checking out. I would start at the beginning: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yx3vYIi41_U
      Keep up the good work. Looking forward to your next piece.

      • Jeff Nguyen

        I definitely like Herbie Hancock, though I haven’t listened to the album you shared. I’ll have to check it out. You might like New Orleans musician Christian Scott. This gig is smoking:

        http://www.amoeba.com/live-shows/detail-1581#cat-most_recent_shows/page-1

        Thanks for the support and solidarity. I appreciate the work the important work you do here.

      • 21st Century Poet

        Thanks Jeff, I will check it out. New Orleans is still making it happen after all these years…even after all of those evil fuckers conspiring to kill them off. Reminds me of Treme. Worth checking out if you haven’t seen it yet. I have my issues with David Simon, but, at the very least he does good tv. He has something to say and knows how to say it. I mention Treme especially, because it focuses on New Orleans music with a lot of respect – and I respect that…

        Thanks for the thanks too. I don’t feel like I’m doing much here – I am pretty ambivalent about the whole enterprise (long conversation) – but, at least for the moment, I keep posting.

        P E A C E

  • jazztraveler

    Nice piece indeed. Miles Davis also played a show in Switzerland a bit earlier in 1960, which was recorded by the Swiss Radio. Definitely worth checking out.

  • jazztraveler

    Nice piece indeed. Miles Davis played a show in Switzerland, a bit earlier in 1960, which was recorded by Swiss Radio. Definitely worth checking if you like Miles (and who does not?)

    • 21st Century Poet

      I will look for it. If you search “jazz” or “blues” or “music” on my site you will find posts that may pique your interest. Of course, most are from youtube, so who knows how long they will last. Thanks for the recommendation.
      P E A C E

Leave a Reply

